Early Morning Hike

October 25, 2010 at 9:09 am | Posted in Hong Kong, me | Leave a comment
Tags:

The plan was to rush up to the top of Lion Rock early in the morning, but it ended up being more like a stumble-up.  Never take more than one step at a time, you won’t last more than 50 steps like that.  And while it was mostly my thighs that were working, the toes, calves and lower torso are also extremely vital in helping you keep balance on uneven ground. So, photos!

on the way up

took me 8 minutes to reach the starting point, and 16 minutes to get up to the Kowloon pass resting hut, which has been renovated.  Look! A picture of Leo as proof! no photoshops, I swear.

The onwards to the top of Lion Rock

a mix of views facing Victoria Harbour, with one of Shatin/Shing Mun at the end.

And then I rushed down (really carefully).

Total time for the round trip was around an hour.  And my shoulders hurt, inexplicably.  Maybe too much arm-pumping.  Lots of grannies and grandpas spotted.  And overtaken.  And one pretty lady, on the way down at the resting hut though, so I really didn’t get a chance to admire her for very long before my momentum and gravity dragged me down the hill.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

