I write like…

July 19, 2010 at 11:17 pm | Posted in facts and figures, me | Leave a comment
Tags:

This is a site which analyses your writing and tells you which writer your writing style is closest to.

http://iwl.me/

Copy-pasting various long blog posts of mine…here are the results.

I write like…
H. P. Lovecraft
Margaret Atwood
Cory Doctorow
David Foster Wallace
H. P. Lovecraft
Cory Doctorow
David Foster Wallace
Cory Doctorow
Charles Dickens    <- https://koofle.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/pretz/
Cory Doctorow    <-https://koofle.wordpress.com/2009/08/20/soundproof/

I think I’m seeing a pattern here.  This is mostly my random observation stuff, so really all the writing samples I used were of a reporting, observational nature, and probably nothing like the fictional short stories that I have started but never finished.

I suppose I ought to find some writing samples from these authors to see what they’re all about.  Could be an interesting exploration!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

