K-ON! + (gothic x symphonic) metal

August 7, 2009 at 8:28 pm | Posted in anime, Hong Kong, me, music | 2 Comments
Tags:

First of all I would like to thank both my cousins. For this.

konata

And this

kon03

(50x70cm poster)  And yes, those are some ancient swimming gala and athletics day medals. And there is a soft toy dolphin there.   But more importantly, the [censored][censored][censored][censored]s got me this:

kon02

Yes, thats a mousepad.  And 3 figurines.   My sexual orientation should be pretty clear now. (musical instruments, duh)

In other news, I went to a Lacrimosa concert last night.  My first ever live metal concert.  Gothic roots, but they’ve slowly branched out to symphonic metal.   My ears shut down halfway through the first song by the opening band, not even Lacrimosa.  Thats what I get for crowding right up near the stage in front of two Pairs of industrial-strength speakers.  Even when I retreated to a seat further back, the front part of my body would periodically quake with the sound coming from the 4 big speakers and other amps around the stage.  I think my hearing is back to normal now, thankfully.

lacrimosa

As proof that I was actually there (no ticket stubs for me, I got in free, friend of friend had relatives organising the concert), no one else has such a crappy mobile phone camera to take these sorts of photos. 😀

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So you’re sexually attracted to musical instruments?

  2. ahaha gods pict.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

